Late...

Sep. 29th, 2002 12:46 pm
lady_t_220: (Default)
[personal profile] lady_t_220
Didn't actually get to bed till 3 last night. I got distracted by my sketchbook and a sudden compulsion to draw, which dutifully I did, and for some reason I can draw portraits really well at 3 in the morning.
Don't ask me why, it just happens like that. I suck at drawing people all day long then in the middle of the night it all goes swimmingly.
I think I need more practice... the problem is that I need to practice on people I don't know. If I start drawing people that I do know then the observant part of the brain turns off and it all goes downhill from there, cause darnit I KNOW these people, I don't need to look at them to remember how they look... ^^;;
I always found the IMDb was a pretty good source though. Cruise around till you find one of the million or so portrait photos/studio stills/whatever, that catches your fancy, then just print it out and draw the buggering thing.
Did one from The Associate the other night... never seen it. It just had some decent portrait pictures in its gallery.

I need a new sketchbook though. I've only got 2 pages left in this one...
*sighs*
New sketchbooks are something I really hate... cause they're so sparkly and clean I never feel free to be crap in them till they're almost half-full of bollocks...

March 2022

S M T W T F S
  12345
678 9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 10:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios