lady_t_220: (Default)
[personal profile] lady_t_220
Dunno what it is about my fic comm, but I seem to spend half my time deleting random Russian-language spam. I don't get that anywhere else, just on that particular account. So apologies, but I've turned Captcha on over there just to see if it helps. I already disabled anon comments a while ago, which I didn't like doing cause I know not everyone is comfortable sticking their username next to porny feedback, but for the love of crap the spam is driving me round the bed.

I know Captcha's an annoying pain the arse but frankly so is the unending stream of gibberish in Cyrillic. (And it IS gibberish. I did check. Gibberish posted from registered accounts, no less. Which is what makes it even more annoying. At least if they were advertising something it would make sense but I'm sure as hell not clicking on their profile or journal to see what random nastiness they've potentially embedded in there.)

Aaaaanyhow. Yeah. I'm fighting the urge to upload my Sherlock fic to AO3 at the moment. Mostly because if I do, the urge to edit is going to be too strong to resist. And that way lies madness.

Date: 2012-02-16 12:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hermit.livejournal.com
I finally had to leave a Pretender (tv show) comm for the same reason -- constant Russian spam. WTF?

Date: 2012-02-16 12:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lady-t-220.livejournal.com
Luckily it's not appearing on the comm itself as posting is restricted to just me, but I get a hell of a lot of comment spam over there. 3 this morning, 4 yesterday... it's rare to get a day without at least one comment notification in Russian.

March 2022

S M T W T F S
  12345
678 9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 05:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios