lady_t_220: (Default)
[personal profile] lady_t_220
So yesterday, when I phoned in sick I left a message on Mrs Boss' machine cause she didn't pick up, and said I'd e-mail her later with an update. Which I duly did.
Only evidently she didn't check her mail cause when I turned my phone on just now, I had a txt message and a missed call from this morning asking if I was on my way yet.

*sigh*

Oops? I dunno, is that an oops? If I'd known she didn't get the mail I would have called in again this morning but I figured she would have picked up her e-mail at some point between 3:30 yesterday afternoon and 9am today.
Sent her an abbreviated txt version of the e-mail and said I would be in tomorrow. But still... awkward.
I feel bad for needing to use sick time so soon as it is, I kind of didn't really want added miscommunication on top.

Still a little woozy and not-right today, but I think the fever's subsided at least a little. Still passed a disturbed and temperature-fluctuating night but at least I'm not quite so boil-in-the-bag today. And I kept my antibiotics down this time which is always helpful.
Now if I could just stop fucking *COUGHING* all the time. It's driving me insane.

March 2022

S M T W T F S
  12345
678 9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios